Mercedes

Graveyard Red

Graveyards are just a station in life, one of those transition points.  Perhaps it’s easier being a guy because I can just stroll through most cemeteries with little regard to safety.

They are places of history, mystery and escape, rain or shine, and I like that.  Of course, I greatly prefer my… crotch-rocket (BMW motorcycle) but then this is a post about transition and passage, which I hope never to fuse with riding (i.e., death by motorcycle).  Well, that’s glum, unlike both of these photos even though they were shot on a relatively dreary day.  I was really pleased by the amazing taupe light in the photo below – makes the Mars Red of my SUV even richer.  And I love the light bouncing through the clouds in the photo further below (Snow Angel).

Mercedes
Graveyard Red © SCOTT A. EDWARDS, 2015
Snow angel © SCOTT A. EDWARDS, 2015
Snow angel © SCOTT A. EDWARDS, 2015
Leave a Reply

